SNAP ethics morality and values syllabus: Symbiosis has published only a section name, 10 questions and 10 marks. What is officially stated, what is inference, and how to prepare for it.

There is no published SNAP Ethics, Morality and Values syllabus. Per the SNAP 2026 test structure on snaptest.org, checked on 5 September 2026, Symbiosis International (Deemed University) has stated only that the section exists, that it carries 10 questions for 10 marks, and that it uses the same plus 1 and minus 0.25 marking as the rest of the paper. No topic list, no sample question, no FAQ.
That gap is the whole story. This is SNAP's fourth section, added for the December 2026 cycle and the first structural change since the special non-MCQ questions went in 2020. Every sub-topic list online is a guess, so this guide separates the 4 stated facts from the inferences.
Symbiosis added the fourth section without changing the size of the paper. Per the test structure on snaptest.org, as of September 2026, General English falls from 15 questions to 10 and Analytical and Logical Reasoning from 25 to 20, and those 10 released questions fund the new Ethics, Morality and Values section. The paper stays 60 questions, 60 marks, 60 minutes.
| Section | SNAP 2025 | SNAP 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| General English | 15 | 10 |
| Analytical and Logical Reasoning | 25 | 20 |
| Quantitative, Data Interpretation and Data Sufficiency | 20 | 20 |
| Ethics, Morality and Values (new) | 0 | 10 |
| Total questions | 60 | 60 |
Nothing else moved: 4 response options per question, one composite 60-minute timer with no sectional lock, any section order, and negative marking of 25 percent, that is 0.25 against 1 for a correct answer and 0 for a blank. Candidates with a disability get 20 minutes of extra time, and the page warns the structure can change.
Exactly 4 things are officially stated: the section name, 10 questions, 10 marks, and the shared plus 1 and minus 0.25 marking. Everything else circulating about this section, including every topic bucket on coaching pages, is inference. We checked the test structure page, the SNAP home page, the dates page and the official SNAP blog on 5 September 2026 and found no syllabus.
| Detail | Status |
|---|---|
| Section named Ethics, Morality and Values | Stated on snaptest.org |
| 10 questions carrying 10 marks | Stated on snaptest.org |
| Plus 1 correct, minus 0.25 wrong, any section order | Stated on snaptest.org |
| Sub-topics such as integrity, CSR, ethical theories | Not stated: third-party inference |
| Situational format resembling XAT Decision Making | Not stated: our inference |
| Difficulty and effect on institute cutoffs | Not stated: unknown |
Check sourcing as you read around. One widely shared preparation page credits its topic list to official SNAP guidance; no such guidance exists on snaptest.org as of 5 September 2026. Another prints a 6-bucket syllabus with no citation. The most honest page simply says SNAP has given no official topic list.
Ethics is 10 of 60 marks, about 17 percent of the paper, but it should cost far less than 17 percent of your 60 minutes. The paper averages exactly 1 minute per question. An ethics item carries no arithmetic and no passage to decode, so a prepared candidate settles most in 30 to 40 seconds. That timing is our inference, not an official claim.
| Section | Marks | Minutes we budget | Marks per minute |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ethics, Morality and Values | 10 | 6 | 1.67 |
| Quantitative, DI and DS | 20 | 19 | 1.05 |
| General English | 10 | 11 | 0.91 |
| Analytical and Logical Reasoning | 20 | 24 | 0.83 |
| Whole paper | 60 | 60 | 1.00 |
Read that as a plan: the minutes are our budget, not an official allocation. Ethics returns roughly twice the marks per minute of the reasoning section, so skipping it is the costliest decision in the paper. A blind guess among 4 options is worth about 0.06 marks; eliminating 1 option lifts that to 0.17.
Symbiosis does not release SNAP papers or answer keys even for the older sections, so no genuine Ethics question exists anywhere before 13 December 2026. Preparation means learning to reason rather than memorising a topic list: 4 ethical lenses, one fixed procedure for situational items, and practice on the closest analogue, XAT Decision Making.
The 4 lenses are a question you ask of every option:
For a situational "most appropriate response" item, run the same 5 steps every time:
The traps are predictable. Candidates pick the morally loudest option where a proportionate one scores better, import facts the stem never gave, treat legal and ethical as one test, and spend 3 minutes on 1 item in a section that must close in 6.
With General English cut to 10 questions and Analytical and Logical Reasoning to 20, the old habit of opening with reasoning no longer fits. Composite timing lets you attempt sections in any order, so open with Ethics to bank 10 cheap marks while fresh, then Quantitative, then Reasoning, and finish with English.
| Order | Section | Minutes | Clock at end |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ethics, Morality and Values | 6 | 6 |
| 2 | Quantitative, DI and DS | 19 | 25 |
| 3 | Analytical and Logical Reasoning | 24 | 49 |
| 4 | General English | 11 | 60 |
Across the 2019 to 2025 SNAP papers we blueprinted for our own question bank, General English ran vocabulary-led rather than comprehension-led, arithmetic supplied 7 to 9 of the 20 quantitative questions, and reasoning rode on seating, floor and scheduling puzzles. At 10 questions English cannot host a long comprehension set, so vocabulary and grammar accuracy decide it. Our SNAP syllabus and exam pattern breakdown and the SNAP 2026 strategy guide cover the other 3 sections.
Per snaptest.org, as of September 2026, SNAP 2026 registration opened on 21 August 2026 and closes on 25 November 2026, so the window is still open. Admit cards release on 7, 11 and 18 December 2026, the tests run on 13, 19 and 26 December 2026, and the result comes on 12 January 2027. The fee is 2,550 rupees per attempt plus 1,000 per programme, plus taxes.
You may sit up to 3 tests, and Symbiosis uses the higher score for the final percentile with no normalisation. Because Ethics is untested, booking more than 1 slot is worth more this year: later attempts are the only place you will see how Symbiosis frames these 10 questions. Prepare with free SNAP mock tests and the full SNAP test series on Quiz4Exam, both rebuilt on the 4-section pattern.
The honest summary of the SNAP Ethics, Morality and Values syllabus is that Symbiosis has published a section name, 10 questions and 10 marks, and nothing more. Treat every topic list as a guess, learn the 4 ethical lenses, budget 6 minutes, and this becomes the cheapest 10 marks on the paper.
There is no published syllabus. Per the SNAP 2026 test structure on snaptest.org, as of September 2026, Symbiosis has stated only the section name, 10 questions, 10 marks and the shared plus 1 and minus 0.25 marking. Every topic list you see online is inference, not an official list.
The Ethics, Morality and Values section has 10 questions for 10 marks, which is about 17 percent of the 60-question SNAP paper. It was added for SNAP 2026 by taking 5 questions from General English and 5 from Analytical and Logical Reasoning, so the paper stays at 60 questions in 60 minutes.
Yes. The Ethics, Morality and Values section uses the same marking as the rest of SNAP: plus 1 for a correct answer and minus 0.25 for a wrong one, with 0 for a blank. A blind guess among 4 options is worth about 0.06 marks, so eliminate at least 1 option before you mark.
Symbiosis has not said so. XAT Decision Making is the closest Indian MBA-entrance analogue and the most useful practice material available, but that comparison is inference. XAT items are longer and set-based, while SNAP has 10 standalone questions inside a 60-minute paper, so expect shorter stems.
One focused email a week: notifications, current-affairs recaps and prep strategies built for working aspirants.
Symbiosis does not release SNAP papers, so no genuine Ethics question exists before 13 December 2026. Learn 4 ethical lenses, consequences, duty, character and fairness, apply one fixed 5-step elimination routine to situational items, practise XAT Decision Making sets, and budget 6 minutes for the section.